Halfway there

I’ve been quiet on the blog lately, I know. There’s a good reason for that, however.

A few of you may know that I write under two names–this one for my erotica and m/m, and another one for more mainstream science fiction and fantasy. On that one I’ve been preparing for the release of a new book, coming out in March.

Meanwhile I’ve been writing hard on my first m/m novel. I’m now about halfway done, at about 44,000 words.

It’s going to be GREAT.

I’ve also got a few other things going on. I’ve been sending around a lesbian erotica piece, but it hasn’t found a home anywhere yet. I may end up writing a companion piece to it and self-publishing. I’m also working on a short m/m story to send around to open calls for anthologies as well. It already has a companion if I decide to self-publish it. So stuff is happening.

My New Year’s Resolution is to finish the book as quickly as possible, and work on a few shorter things as well. Then we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

