Year to Date Milestones

celebrationtime

Today I’m celebrating two milestones:  I met my yearly goal for number of words, and my blog just earned its 100th follower!

I normally post my word goals in my other pen name’s blog, Judy Goodwin. But I confess, my fantasy and science fiction writing has been lagging lately. My muses have mostly been of either the M/M variety or erotic romance, so I’m posting here because most of the words belong to projects I wrote/am writing under this name.

My goal isn’t that high compared to some writers. I get maybe an hour or two daily to write, in between working and commuting 12 hours a day and being a caregiver and mother. January 2014 I set a goal of 125,000 words for the year; in 2013 I wrote 94,000 words, narrowly missing my goal of 100k.  The year before that I wrote about 70k.

Well, as of this morning, my total for 2014 is 126,122 words. And I still have five weeks left in the year!

Included in this count are the following:

The Foreman (M/M short story, published, 7000 words)

Costume Party (F/F short story, published, 5000 words)

Juliet’s Orders  (M/F BDSM Romance novella, on pre-order, to be released Dec. 9, 2014, 16,000 words)

Friday and the 7-Eleven (M/M/M novella, currently submitted to Torque, 14,500 words)

Murder One (M/M paranormal romance/mystery, about 40,000 words written this year)

87650 / 90000 words. 97% done!

Forest of Thorns and Claws (M/M weretiger shifter novel, just started last month)

4863 / 60000 words. 8% done!

Flotsam and Jetsam (YA M/M paranormal, just started this month)

1948 / 50000 words. 4% done!

So yes, lots of things in the works!

Leave a Reply

