New Year’s Goals for 2015

New Year’s Blog fest!  http://new.inlinkz.com/luprev.php?id=476052

1-origin_6550714623

I’m putting this up a day early because tomorrow I hope to be driving or riding in the car on the way to my partner’s big New Year’s celebration. My partner is Japanese, and if you know anything about Asians, you know that New Year’s is a bigger celebration to them than Christmas. I’m looking forward to all the food, particular mochizoni, a dish that supposed to bring good luck (and is very tasty).

So meanwhile, here are my goals and plans for 2015:

1. Release my M/M/M novella with Torquere. The current release date is scheduled for June 3. I’m working on the marketing blurbs, etc.

2. Finish editing my M/M paranormal suspense novel, Murder One (Oddities series Book 1), and submit it to publishers. I really hope I can get this baby accepted and published some time in 2015!

3. Complete 2 novels: the M/M wereshifter (Forest of Thorns and Claws) and the YA paranormal (Flotsam and Jetsam). Estimated word counts, 60,000 and 50,000. The first will be self-published, the second will be sent to publishers. (Currently the first is at 10,000 words, and the second is at 8000).

4. Start the next book in the Oddities series.

5. Write two sequels: one for Juliet’s Orders, and one for The Foreman. These will be self-published.

I think that’s enough to keep me busy!!

Check out everyone else in the House of Manlove!  (Yahoo M/M Writer’s Critique group)

5 thoughts on “New Year’s Goals for 2015

  1. DebraG says:

    I plan to travel and read books along the way. Looks like you are going to make that second part easy for me.

  2. Alexis Duran says:

    So many stories, so little time. Good luck with the list and Happy New Year!

  3. Here’s to good food, great books, and a very Happy New Year!

  4. ameliabishop says:

    All these goals are fantastic! I know Murder One will do well. I have loved reading that in the critique group 🙂 And now I know I have all these other projects to look forward to!
    Have a great New Year’s celebration!

  5. H.B. says:

    Thanks for sharing your goals with us. I hope you reach them all.

Leave a Reply

