We’ll miss you, David Bowie

I’m very sad to hear of the passing of David Bowie today. I always found him an inspiration as a free spirit who wasn’t afraid to dress however he liked, write about what he pleased, and be who he wanted to be. I particularly loved his portrayal of the Goblin King in Labyrinth; in fact, that character inspired the villain of my fantasy series in my other pen name.

David was gender fluid and showed that you don’t have to be one thing or the other. I can’t even say I loved his music; it was okay, but I think I more respected just who he was as a person, his creativity.

He’ll continue to inspire millions long after he’s gone. Bless you and rest in peace, David Bowie.

 

Leave a Reply

