Review: The Last Yeti

Book: The Last Yeti

Author: Tully Vincent

Publisher: Goodreads MMRomance group (as part of the 2015 “Don’t Read in the Closet” event)

Genre: Paranormal mmromance

Rating: 4.0 out of 5 stars

Tully’s a newcomer to writing mmromance, and I know her, but anyone who knows me is aware that when I review, I don’t go easy on someone just because I know them or chat with them online.

That being said, I really enjoyed this book. Tully did a fabulous job setting up the mythos of the yeti–and I never saw myself reading, much less enjoying a book about a yeti to begin with! Jrake was a very well done character with all the tragedy and loneliness of being the last of his kind. I like that the human character, Rohn, has a disability in the form of an amputated arm. Both the characters had anger at the world for their predicaments. I do love messed up characters.

The sex was hot, and I liked the development of the relationship between the two. I also liked Tully’s use of the setting in Alaska, and how it shapes both men. This isn’t a long novel, but the story felt complete to me. I understand she’s working on more between these two, which should be interesting.

Leave a Reply

