Busy times and delays

It’s been a very busy year so far.

In my day job, I’ve been working very hard to develop a pilot training program for oral health, to teach community health workers so that they can teach low-income parents about good oral health practices. It’s been frantic and exhausting at times. Then on top of that, I’ve been helping my partner manage several health issues, among them pain management, diabetes, and anxiety. And I’ve been working on my own issues of ADHS.

Add to that my first book which has been going through a grueling editing process–developmental, line, etc. and also me working on the next book plus the other books I’ve been writing?

Yeah, it’s been busy.

Thanks in part to this, and also to editors with busy lives as well, Riptide has decided to change the release date for my mm paranormal suspense novel, Murder First Seen. They want time to finish the edits and get out the advanced reading copies (ARCs) to libraries, magazines, etc. for reviews and marketing. My publicist is pretty excited about the book, so that’s a good sign.

So the new release date will be December 12.

I’m partially bummed that I have to wait longer, but on the other hand, I agree that the book should get the full time needed for more traditional magazine reviews and marketing. Plus, this puts it right in the Christmas season, which could be a very good thing.

So yes, mark your calendars. Murder First Seen will be released December 12, 2016.

MurderOnceSeen_400x600

Pre-order page on Riptide: http://riptidepublishing.com/titles/murder-once-seen

(This news is so new, they haven’t even changed the date on the pre-order page yet, but expect that soon.)

Thanks for everyone’s support!

Leave a Reply

